Final Nominations Being Accepted for NCPA Award

July 3, 2019

Final nominations are being accepted for the NCPA’s Willard B. Simmons Independent Pharmacist of the Year Award, which recognizes an independent pharmacist for exceptional leadership and commitment to independent pharmacy and the community.

The award is named in honor of Willard B. Simmons of Chicago, a longtime NCPA Foundation board member and retired NCPA executive secretary who exemplified outstanding leadership and commitment to independent pharmacy during his career.

The award will be presented at the first general session at NCPA’s Annual Convention, October 26-29 in San Diego.

The winner will receive:


Candidates for the award must be an owner or manager of an independent pharmacy. Self-nominations are acceptable.

The deadline for nominations is July 19.

Submit a nomination.